RSS

It’s harder than I thought

30 May

Going Vegan is so much harder than I thought. Maybe I should consider vegetarian instead. You know, the one where you can eat eggs and milk products. I knew it wasn’t going to be cheap going vegan, but I had no clue. I tried the veggie burgers and had an allergic reaction because they had psyllium husks in them. That will teach me not to read the ingredients first before I buy. I need encouragement because I feel like I’m failing big time. When I watched the documentary film Vegucation, I was furious and made the snap decision to go vegan because I did not want to contribute to animal cruelty. I love animals.

I tried the vegan “cheese” and YUK! I love cheese, so this is why I’m thinking of going vegetarian instead. Organic products I know are good for you, but when you’re on a budget, what can I do? I’m in a quandary.

I am still however committed to still taking the chlorophyll, aloe vera leaf juice and the chia seeds. At least I can attempt to detoxify myself until I make up my mind which avenue I want to take.

I’m still having a horrible time giving up those darn smokes. I smoke maybe a pack every three days, so it’s not that I’m a heavy smoker, just can’t seem to leave those behind. I’ve quit before…I went a whole entire year without smoking. So why can’t I do it now?

Any advise from my followers would be greatly appreciated. You all have a wonderful day. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2013 in Health

 

Leave a Reply

 
